Crags Community School


Crags PSHE Curriculum

We deliver the Jigsaw PSHE scheme of work during weekly lessons to support children in the development of their Personal, Social, Health and Economic Education, emotional literacy, social skills and spiritual development.  Children cover blocks of teaching that focus on topics within these areas of development.

Designed as a whole school approach, Jigsaw provides a comprehensive scheme of learning for Foundation Stage to Year 6. Jigsaw consists of PSHE learning (covering the non-statutory national framework for PSHE Education as well as the statutory Relationship and Sex Education framework) and emotional literacy and social skills.  Delivering this programme with other enhancements makes this relevant to our children living in today’s world, to help them understand and be equipped to cope with modern issues.

Curriculum Documents

These documents will show you what your child will cover in each year group across each theme throughout the year: 

DfE Guidance Materials Whole School Overview Progression Map

Vocabulary          Lesson Sequence 


As part of the PSHE lessons, we encourage children to participate in 'calm me time'. This can include lots of different activities including meditation, yoga, listening to calming music or mindfulness colouring. Why not have a go at 'calm me time' at home.

If you would like further resources to support your child’s learning in PSHE, please take a look at the documents below.

Information for Parents 

Jigsaw Information RSHE Guide for Parents LGBTQ+ Parent Leaflet